Trinidad and Tobago to host final women’s playoff


MEXICO CITY, Mexico, June 9, 2014 – Trinidad and
Tobago has been confirmed on Monday as hosts to the NORCECA Playoffs towards
the Women’s World Championship Italy 2014 from July 14-21.

“We are pleased to announce the National Federation of
Trinidad and Tobago has agreed to host the final round of women’s qualifiers to
the FIVB World Championship in Italy according the decision adopted by the
NORCECA Executive Committee and Board of Administration last April,” NORCECA
President Cristobal Marte Hoffiz stated.

Besides Trinidad and Tobago, the other participating
teams are Mexico, Costa Rica, Nicaragua and Panama as second place finishers in
the confederation’s third round qualification tournaments held last month.

The winner of the round robin competition gets the
last of the six tickets granted to NORCECA Confederation to the event to be
held in six different Italian cities from September 23 to October 12.

The five NORCECA women’s teams already qualified to
the quadrennial world event are Cuba, Dominican Republic, United States, Canada
and Puerto Rico.


All the News